Malaysia States

Malaysia is a country in Southeast Asia, located partly on a peninsula of the Asian mainland and partly on the northern third of the island of Borneo.

Located in Southeast Asia, Malaysia consists of thirteen states and three federal territories. This country has a total landmass of 329.847 square kilometres and is divided into West Malaysia and East Malaysia (Sabah, Sarawak and Labuan) by the South China Sea. Its capital city is Kuala Lumpur.

Being a multi-racial country, many residential and commercial properties built in the 1900s reflect the different influences of the diverse ethnic groups which still retain the old world charm that defines the origins of this country. However, as the country continues to develop at rapid pace, modern architectures such as the iconic Petronas Twin Towers and Kuala Lumpur Tower have become famous landmarks of Malaysia.

The types of properties that make up most of the urban landscapes also continues to evolve with increasingly modern design commercial and residential space which includes office skyscrapers, mega shopping complexes, high-rise condominiums with full resort-style facilities and low-density villas which offer much privacy and freedom of space. The property outlook of Malaysia remains robust with steady infrastructure and economic growth, and is expected to attract more local and overseas investors.